So apparently someone somewhere either wants this domain or wants to extort money out of me for owning it. I recieved an email this morning from someone saying that they have trademarked the phrase “freelance ninja.” They didn’t say anything else, leaving their motives completely to my wild imagination.
If you are this person, you should probably email me back. The email address you left in my email submission form was invalid, so I have no way of finding out what you want with me. I make about a dollar a week from the Adsense on this blog. It gets about ten hits a day. I reflect upon religion and post pictures my drunk friends. What you could possibly want with the particular combination of the words “freelance” and “ninja” as they pertain to my site, I am clueless. However if you want this domain, too bad. I’ve owned it for years and don’t plan on giving it up, no matter how useless it is.


April 18th, 2006 at 11:01 am
hmmm…yeah you’ve pretty much had this for years and years and years…how long has it actually been? That was back in the day when we all could subscribe and be users of the domain and everything!
April 18th, 2006 at 1:00 pm
If you count when it was freelanceninja.com, I’ve had it since about 2002. So frankly I have no intention of giving it up now
April 25th, 2006 at 7:19 am
I think it was that guy from the bar Friday night…
April 30th, 2006 at 3:23 am
so what is the latest update on the battle over the name of FreelanceNinja?
April 30th, 2006 at 6:53 pm
There is no latest, thank goodness. I was never able to contact the person that sent me the email in the first place, and I was never able to verify that they own the trademark. So for now, I think I’m safe.
May 1st, 2006 at 3:16 am
lol, good to know